Monsta X announce livestream concert

SOUTH Korean pop group Monsta X have announced a full-length performance for their global audience to enjoy from their homes. As most concerts and festivals have been postponed or cancelled for the rest of the year, the boy group have taken the time to come up with a new initiative to reach their fans and be able to perform their music to them.

The live stream is scheduled to take place on Saturday 25 July at 8:00 pm PT/ 11:00 pm ET and Sunday 26 July at 12:00pm KST. Tickets are going on sale June 26 at 8:00am on LiveXLive’s site and apps.

Monsta X, courtesy of Starship Entertainment

The band comments, “We are so excited to play this one of a king global concert with so many surprises for our fans – Monbebe” they continue, “We miss everyone so much and since we couldn’t tour this year, we want to give you the opportunity to see us live and spend a few hours together. This is our message to the world, we are all one, and this is the time for Monbebe and people from all over the world to join us live at the same time, and bring new energy to the world.”

Monsta X, courtesy of Starship Entertainment

LiveXLive and Monsta X are bringing a new dimension to pay-per-view concerts by letting fans into behind-the-scenes footage, coverage akin to documentaries alongside tiered pricing which includes the opportunity to purchase VIP experiences, exclusive merchandise and meet-and-greets.

Prices start from $19.99, with this concert being a one-time that the band will sing this particular set list that combines both English and Korean language songs.

Additionally, the band will be showcasing all new choreography, never-been-seen-before interviews and fan interactions.

by Imogen Clark 

GLASS HK WELCOMES YOU

More Stories
LFW SS21: Erdem